top of page

Blog Vlog

Happy Birthday, Mario Esquivel, III....


My Sunshine, My Intelligent One, My Soccer Player, My Tall One, My Model, My Big Eater, and My Oldest son Mario Esquivel, III was born on Today, July 19th! I remember it like it was yesterday. Delivery date was soon to come and this day, in particular, I felt that the end was drawing near for little Marito to be here. So off we went to the hospital and after going through the normal check-in process, God had already prepared me that Mario was coming sooner than the nurses thought. As the nurses prepared for a long birthing process, I was prepared for a shorter one. LOL! When I checked in, I was about 6 centimers. As the minutes went by, I asked the nurse to check me again and as soon as they checked me again, I was 8cm. Then seconds later Mario was making his entrance known, literally, as they rushed me into Labor and Delivery. After the delivery, the nurses and doctors said, "I should have listened to you." Lol! I always share my birthing stories because it was a special time for me. After carrying a beautiful baby for 9 months, their entrance into this world is precious and a very sacred time that will be forever engraved in my heart. Mario thank you for being my son. I am blessed to have you in my life. God thank you for allowing me to be a mother to this beautiful boy. He keeps me on my toes with interesting questions all the time. The Big 12 is here!!! #HappyBirthdayMarioEsquivel3rd #beautiful #photooftheday #Mysunshine #theleonsheart #theleonsheartblogvlog4moms #lovelyson #preciousbirth #unforgettable #loveatitsbest #iloveu #Godsboy #childrenareaheritagefromthelord #Godsgift #hislove #godstimingisperfect #congrats #mymodel #model #birthingnationsbookbyrachaelpivotalsales #art

Author, Sophia Esquivel aka LION

bottom of page