top of page

Blog Vlog

Happy Birthday to youngest in The Esquivel Tribe!!!!!!

Happy Birthday to the youngest of the Esquivel Tribe!

Our sweet girl, our singer-songwriter, our dancer, our delighful joy and our prophetic voice from God the Father. You are the BIG 6!!!!!!! Well, when you came into this world. We, literally, did this together with our Father in Heaven. I went in for a routine check up and because contractions were coming and my pressure was slightly up. The doctor wanted me to stay and I thought to myself, but Mario, Sr. is out of town...and then, gently, God said to me, I have been here with you through all of your births, never leaving your side, let's do this. LOL.!!!

And once again, He was the great physician once more. The nurse had just helped me get into the hospital bed, ever so sweetly. She said I will be back to check on you a little later and I told her, right then, stay close. My mom left to get something to eat in the hospital, and I was by myself for a little while. Minutes later I felt Gissella coming. I hit the nurse button, no one responded and then I hit it a couple more times, no response. My Pastor walks in the door and my first words to her were, tell them the baby is coming and before they came in Gissella and I were waiting on them. LOL!!!!

Happy Birthday, my lovely little girl, who brightens my life in such a special way, everyday....

Author, Sophia Esquivel aka LION

bottom of page